July Magic Shows

There are plenty of opportunities to take in my Dream it, Read it, Do it! magic show in July 2012! I’m a huge fan of reading and libraries, as my career literally began from a book of magic.

All performances listed below are all free and open to the public. Although the library programs are designed for kids, adults are always welcome. Shows listed as sponsored by Parks and Recreation or a city (like my annual show for Tumwater’s 4th of July festival) are just-for-fun magic shows.

“I thought it noteworthy that your performance drew so many people….the only performance that I remember people heading into the tent to be sure to get a seat for well ahead of time. Your show is always amazing – all of us at Timberland believe that you are just the best ever!”
-Ellen Duffy, Youth Services Coordinator, Timberland Regional Library

July 2012 Magic Shows

  • Fairwood Library (Renton) – Tuesday, July 3 at 11:00 am
  • Renton Library – Tuesday, July 3 at 1:00 pm
  • Foster Library (Tukwila) – Tuesday, July 3 at 7:00 pm
  • Thunder Valley & Artesian Festival – City of Tumwater – Wednesday, July 4 at 6:30 pm
  • Yelm Timberland Library – Thursday, July 5 at 11:00 am and 1:00 pm
  • Lakewood Library – Friday, July 6 at 11:00 am
  • Tillicum Library – Friday, July 6 at 2:00 pm
  • Buckley Library – Saturday, July 7 at 11:00 am
  • Skyway Library – Monday, July 9 at 11:00 am
  • Kent Library – Monday, July 9 at 3:00 pm
  • Des Moines Library – Monday, July 9 at 7:00 pm
  • Lacey Parks and Recreation Children’s Entertainment Series @ Huntamer Park – Tuesday, July 10 at 6:30 pm
  • Hoodsport Timberland Library – Wednesday, July 11 at 11:00 am
  • Shelton Timberland Library – Wednesday, July 11 at 2:00 pm
  • Tenino Timberland Library – Thursday, July 12 at 1:00 pm
  • Covington Library – Friday, July 13 at 11:00 am
  • Fern Hill Library (Tacoma) – Friday, July 13 at 3:00 pm
  • Redmond Library @ Redmond Ridge Community Center – Monday, July 16 at 2:00 pm
  • Newport Way Library – Monday, July 16 at 7:00 pm
  • Snoqualmie Library – Tuesday, July 17 at 1:00 pm
  • Bellevue Library @ First Presbyterian Church – Tuesday, July 17 at 4:00 pm
  • Bothell Regional Library – Tuesday, July 17 at 7:00 pm
  • Ocean Park Timberland Library – Wednesday, July 18 at 11:00 am
  • Naselle Timberland Library – Wednesday, July 18 at 2:00 pm
  • Elma Library @ Grays Harbor County Fair – Thursday, July 19 at 12:30
  • Woodinville Library – Friday, July 20 at 11:00 am
  • Tacoma Public Library (downtown) – Friday, July 20 at 3:00 pm
  • Fall City Library – Monday, July 23 at 7:00 pm
  • Sylvan Way Library (Bremerton) – Tuesday, July 24 at 10:30 am
  • Manchester Library – Tuesday, July 24 at 1:30 pm
  • Shoreline Library – Wednesday, July 25 at 3:00 pm
  • Boulevard Park Library – Wednesday, July 25 at 6:30 pm
  • Orting Library – Thursday, July 26 at 11:00 am
  • Summit Library – Thursday, July 26 at 1:30 pm
  • University Place Library – Friday, July 27 at 11:00 am
  • Dupont Library – Friday, July 27 at 2:00 pm
  • Moore Library (Tacoma) – Saturday, July 28 at 11:00 am
  • Kobetich Library (north Tacoma) – Saturday, July 28 at 3:00 pm
  • Shoreline Parks and Recreation @ Hamlin Park – Tuesday, July 31 at 12:00 pm
  • Swasey Library (Tacoma) – Tuesday, July 31 at 3:00 pm

Thanks to the Timberland Regional Library System, King County Library System, Tacoma Public Library System, Pierce County Library System, Kitsap Regional Library, and individual Friends of the Libraries for sponsoring my performances again this year. Don’t see your city listed? More to come in August!

Know someone who might want to see the show? Click one of the “share” buttons below to easily spread the word on Facebook or Twitter. Comments are always welcome, too. Thanks!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *