Summer 2024 Public Magic Shows

See magician Jeff Evans live and in-person at one of these public magic shows happening June, July, and August 2024. The library programs are all free; most festivals and events require paid admission and/or paid parking. Space for indoor library programs is on a first-come, first-serve basis. Message me if you have questions. Please say hi if you’re able to attend!

June 2024 Public Magic Shows

Thursday, June 20 at 2:00 pm: Ocean Shores Public Library
Friday, June 21 at 11:00 am: Chehalis Timberland Library (https://www.trl.org)
Friday, June 21 at 2:00 pm: Centralia Timberland Library (https://www.trl.org)
Saturday, June 22 at 1:30 pm: Yelm Prairie Days (at Yelm City Park)
Sunday, June 23 at 1:00 pm: Parkland-Spanaway Library (www.pcls.org)
Monday, June 24 at 11:30 am: Algona-Pacific Library (https://www.kcls.org)
Monday, June 24 at 2:00 pm: Covington Library (https://www.kcls.org)
Monday, June 24 at 4:30 pm: Enumclaw Library (https://www.kcls.org)
Tuesday, June 25 at 2:20 pm: Auburn KidsDay held at Les Gove Park
Wednesday, June 26 at 2:00 pm: Federal Way Library (https://www.kcls.org)
Wednesday, June 26 at 4:30 pm: Kent Library (https://www.kcls.org)
Wednesday, June 26 at 6:30 pm: Woodmont Library (https://www.kcls.org)
Thursday, June 27 at 12:30 pm: Jefferson Public Library (https://www.ccrls.org)
Thursday, June 27 at 3:00 pm: Lyons Public Library (https://www.ccrls.org)
Thursday, June 27 at 7:00 pm: Silver Falls Library (https://www.ccrls.org)
Friday, June 28 at 10:00 am: Coos Bay Library (held outdoors at Mingus Park, https://www.coosbaylibrary.org)
Friday, June 28 at 12:00 pm: Bandon Public Library (https://www.bandonlibrary.org)
Friday, June 28 at 3:00 pm: Hazel Lewis Public Library (Powers, OR)
Friday, June 28 at 6:00 pm: Dora Public Library (Myrtle Point, OR)
Saturday, June 29 at 11:00 am: Orting Library (“Secrets of Wizards” magic show, https://mypcls.org/)

July 2024 Public Magic Shows

Wednesday, July 3 at 10:30 am: Montesano Timberland Library (https://www.trl.org)
Wednesday, July 3 at 2:00 pm: Hoquiam Timberland Library (https://www.trl.org)
Thursday, July 4 from 7 – 8:00 pm: strolling magic for the Tumwater 4th of July Family Festival (https://www.ci.tumwater.wa.us/departments/parks-recreation-department/events/tumwater-4th-of-july-celebration)
Friday, July 5 at 2:00 pm: Rainier Timberland Library (held at the Rainier Senior Center, https://www.trl.org)
Saturday, July 6 at 11:00 am: Swasey Tacoma Public Library (https://www.tacomalibrary.org/)
Saturday, July 6 at 2:00 pm: Fern Hill Tacoma Public Library (https://www.tacomalibrary.org/)
Monday, July 8 at 1:30 pm: Liberty Theater (Dayton, WA, https://libertytheater.org/index.html)
Monday, July 8 at 4:30 pm: Touchet Library (https://www.wwcrld.org/branches/touchet)
Tuesday, July 9 at 10:30 am: Amanda Park Timberland Library (https://www.trl.org)
Tuesday, July 9 at 2:00 pm: Aberdeen Timberland Library (https://www.trl.org)
Monday, July 15 at 10:30 am: Manchester Library (https://www.krl.org)
Monday, July 15 at 2:00 pm: Little Boston Library (www.krl.org)
Tuesday, July 16 at 11:00 am: Grande Ronde Library (https://www.ccrls.org)
Tuesday, July 16 at 1:30 pm: Willamina Library (https://ccrls.org/library/willamina/)
Tuesday, July 16 at 4:30 pm: Sheridan Public Library (Yamhill, OR)
Wednesday, July 17 at 10:00 am: Monmouth Public Library (https://monmouthcountylib.org/)
Wednesday, July 17 at 2:00 pm: Amity Library (https://www.cityofamityoregon.org/library)
Wednesday, July 17 at 6:00 pm: McMinnville Public Library
Thursday, July 18 at 11:00 am: Newberg Library
Thursday, July 18 at 2:00 pm: Mary Gilkey City Library (Dayton, OR)
Friday, July 19 at 2:00 pm: Puyallup Public Library (held outdoors at Pioneer Park)
Saturday, July 20 at 11:30 am: Newport Way Library (https://www.kcls.org)
Saturday, July 20 at 2:00 pm: Issaquah Library (https://www.kcls.org)
Saturday, July 20 at 4:00 pm: North Bend Library (https://www.kcls.org)
Sunday, July 21: Covington Days (strolling magic from 12:30 – 1:30 pm and Amazing Magic Stage Show at 2:00 pm, https://www.covingtonwa.gov/covingtondays/)
Tuesday, July 23 at 11:30 am: Dallas Public Library (https://www.dallasor.gov/library)
Tuesday, July 23 at 2:00 pm: Woodburn Public Library (https://woodburn-or.gov/library)
Tuesday, July 23 at 4:00 pm: Mount Angel Public Library (https://mtangelpubliclibrary.com/)
Wednesday, July 24 at 11:00 am: Salem Public Library (https://www.cityofsalem.net/community/library)
Wednesday, July 24 at 2:00 pm: Independence Public Library (https://www.ci.independence.or.us/library/)
Wednesday, July 24 at 4:30 pm: Stayton Public Library (https://ccrls.org/library/stayton/)
Thursday, July 25 – Sunday, July 28: Whidbey Island County Fair (https://www.whidbeyislandfair.com/)
Monday, July 29 at 2:00 pm: Bellevue Library (https://www.kcls.org)
Monday, July 29 at 6:30pm: City of Bonney Lake at Allan Yorke Park
Tuesday, July 30 at 1:30 pm: Kingsgate Library (www.kcls.org)
Tuesday, July 30 at 4:00 pm: Kenmore Library (www.kcls.org)
Tuesday, July 30 at 7:00 pm: Bothell Library (www.kcls.org)
Wednesday, July 31 – Saturday, August 3: Benton County Fair (Corvallis, https://www.bentoncountyfair.net/)

August 2024 Public Magic Shows

Wednesday, July 31 – Saturday, August 3: Benton County Fair (Corvallis, https://www.bentoncountyfair.net/)
Tuesday, August 6 at 2:00 pm: McCleary Timberland Library (https://www.trl.org)
Tuesday, August 6 at 6:30 pm: Lacey in Tune
Wednesday, August 7 at 11:00 am: Auburn Kids Summerstage (Les Gove Park, free admission)
August 8, 9, 10, 11: Pierce County Fair (Graham, WA; parking + admission fee required; www.piercecountyfair.com)
August 15, 16, 17, 18: San Juan County Fair (https://www.sjcfair.org/p/thefair)
Tuesday, August 20 at 2:00 pm: Kirkland Library (https://www.kcls.org)
Wednesday, August 21 at 11:00 am: Vashon Library (https://www.kcls.org)
Thursday, August 22 at 11:00 am: Buckley Youth Activity Center
Thursday, August 22 at 3:00 pm: Des Moines Library (https://www.kcls.org)
Friday, August 23 and 24: Pacific County Fair (Raymond, WA, https://www.pacificcountyfair.org/)
Wednesday, August 28 at 11:00 am: Hoodsport Timberland Library ((https://www.kcls.org))
Wednesday, August 28 at 2:30 pm: Shelton Timberland Library (https://www.trl.org)

E-mail jeff[at]amazementproductions.com for more details about any of these events. Yes – Jeff is available for private parties and corporate events, too!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.